My Domo Gijinka 擬人化

domo-2

Domo (どーも くん) is the official mascot of Japan’s public broadcaster NHK, appearing in several 30-second stop-motion, interstitial sketches shown as station identification during shows. Domo is a brown, furry and oviparous monster with a large, sawtoothed mouth that is locked wide open. –Wikipedia

For some reason Domo-kun ended up a sensation, although he has this weird features most people just thought he looked adorably cute, including myself~ ♥

He’s popularity was a big big hit, with merchandises ranging from cute stuffy toys to bags and even assorted versions of him in superhero costumes or whatever.

Because I like Domo very much, I decided to cosplay a gijinka version of him~

 

Gijinka (擬人化), also known as “Moe Anthropomorphism”, is a Japanese word meaning “humanoid”, “personification”, or “anthropomorphic”, although the use of the word outside of Japan has come to be slightly different from the use of the word “anthropomorphic” in the anime/manga/furry/etc communities. Rather than referring to just any animal with human characteristics, a gijinka is most often a fan re-design of an animal-like character in a human or humanoid form. WikiFur

In my few years in cosplay I’ve been fond of gijinka cosplays because they help show a cosplayer or an artist’s creativity by making their own version of a gijinka based on their favorite character~ ♥

So here is my own version of Domo Gijinka~

domo

The goal was to make a gijinka of a girl domo, so I gathered all my domo stuff to have a clue or more of an identifying mark that I am cosplaying domo 🙂

domo-1

In achieving this look I went for a predominantly brown color palette since Domo is color brown 🙂 I used a Domo shirt, Domo Jacket(this one was just borrowed from a friend *hehehe), brown cowboy boots, black knee high socks. I also used a brown clip-on wig coz my hair black >///< and used my Domo bag for a very useful accessory~

happy

That’s all folks~ Do comment down below if you have your own gijinkas~

love,

signature-kuro

3 thoughts on “My Domo Gijinka 擬人化

Leave a Reply

